The Board is charged with running the Bank, and is responsible for providing oversight, strategic guidance and overall leadership to the Bank. The Bank’s overall governance policy ensures that the Board remains independent of the shareholders and management, in order to provide a firm and objective direction to the Bank.

The members of the Board are as follows:

Mr. James Mwangi Gacheru - Chairman

Mr. Samuel Kimani - Executive – C.E.O

Mr. Timothy Kabiru - Executive – Deputy C.E.O

Mrs. Lyn Mengich - Non Executive

Mr. Lars-Olof Hellgren * - Non Executive

Mr. Stefan Kaiser * - Non Executive

Mr. Cyprian Wekesa - Non Executive

Mrs. Pamella Ager - Non Executive

Mr. Samuel Mwale - Non Executive

Mr. Paul Kavuma - Non Executive

Mr. Richard Kiplagat - Non Executive

Image Registrar - Company Secretary 

*Swedish National